In 1973, OSA president-elect Dow Smith wrote to several previous OSA presidents and medalists, asking them to recount memories from OSA meetings. This article captures the responses of past presidents George Harrison (1945-1946) and Stanley Ballard (1963), and the 1973 C.E.K. Mees medalist Erik Ingelstam.

Access to the full text of this article is restricted. In order to view this article please log in.

Add a Comment